Best GRE Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Prague

Manhattan Review is Prague's most effective and experienced provider of preparation services for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE). Prospective graduate students can achieve their desired scores with a variety of flexible GRE learning plans. For GRE learners who prefer classroom instruction, we offer GRE courses that are available either on-site in Prague or online from anywhere. Test-takers who wish to receive GRE instruction entirely dedicated to their individual needs should choose our GRE private tutoring, which features customized teaching dictated by specific student characteristics. We also offer GRE practice tests, which help all students organize their study plans and assess their skill development. Manhattan Review has been facilitating student success since we were founded in 1999, and countless students have reached their goals of high test scores and graduate school acceptance through our teaching. Our local support staff is waiting to provide details and answer your questions by phone, email, or online. Find out more about our Prague GRE learning plans by contacting us today.

Graduate programs often do not require minimum GRE scores from their applicants, but these programs usually report the average scores of accepted students. The Computer Science Department at the University of California-Los Angeles, for example, publishes statistics on the GRE scores of applicants and admitted students, separated into American and international groups. American MS applicants to this department received mean GRE scores of about 157 verbal and 162 quantitative, but the averages for accepted students were approximately 159 verbal and 166 quantitative. Verbal scores for successful international MS applicants were lower (average of 156), but quantitative scores were higher (average of 168). At the doctoral level, mean scores for UCLA computer science students were 163 verbal and about 166 quantitative (American) and approximately 154 verbal and 169 quantitative (international). The verbal score expectations of many graduate degree programs in the sciences are often modest, especially for international students, but all applicants can gain a significant competitive advantage through high scores on both sections.

Manhattan Review has successfully prepared students from every academic discipline for high GRE scores and acceptance to their first-choice graduate programs. Our clients have become graduate students at world-class institutions such as Harvard, Oxford, Stanford, Cambridge, Yale, Princeton, King's College, the University of Pennsylvania, the University of Chicago, the University of Edinburgh, the London School of Economics, the University of Virginia, Carnegie Mellon, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Johns Hopkins, and UC Berkeley. Many of our past Prague students have returned home to accept jobs with Ahold Czech Republic, Barrandov Studios, UniCredit Bank Czech Republic and Slovakia, Vodafone Czech Republic, Skylink, and other prosperous local firms. We've also seen a large number of our former GRE clients hired by Fortune 500 companies, including Wells Fargo, Berkshire Hathaway, Twenty-First Century Fox, Bank of America, and Valero Energy. Graduate education is the best investment you can make in your career. Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses, private tutoring, and practice tests in Prague will help you submit your most competitive graduate school application.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Prague, Czech Republic

  • Start: Aug 14, 2021

    End: Oct 02, 2021

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Prague, Czech Republic

  • Start: Aug 29, 2021

    End: Oct 17, 2021

    24 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Prague, Czech Republic

  • Start: Sep 11, 2021

    End: Oct 30, 2021

    37 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Prague, Czech Republic

  • Start: Sep 26, 2021

    End: Nov 14, 2021

    52 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Aug 07, 2021

    End: Sep 25, 2021

    2 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 07, 2021

    End: Sep 25, 2021

    2 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 14, 2021

    End: Oct 02, 2021

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 14, 2021

    End: Oct 02, 2021

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 21, 2021

    End: Oct 09, 2021

    16 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 21, 2021

    End: Oct 09, 2021

    16 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 28, 2021

    End: Oct 16, 2021

    23 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 28, 2021

    End: Oct 16, 2021

    23 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 04, 2021

    End: Oct 23, 2021

    30 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Sep 04, 2021

    End: Oct 23, 2021

    30 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Prague - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Prague

Primary Course Venue:

Prague Marriott Hotel
V Celnici 8
110 00 Praha 1, Czech Republic

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Prague GRE Tutor: Bessie B.

Bessie B. began her relationship with Manhattan Review as a student, and one of our GRE prep courses helped her receive upper-percentile scores on all GRE sections. She holds a bachelor of arts in English from the University of Michigan and a master of fine arts in creative writing from the University of Virginia. She has been a GRE tutor in Prague since 2013, and taught GRE prep in the United States from 2008 to 2012.

Bessie's GRE students describe her as a highly talented educator with an effective teaching style and an approachable personality. In addition to her GRE tutoring, she teaches English as a second language courses in the Prague area. When she's not teaching, Bessie focuses on her creative writing activities (she is currently hard at work on a historical novel set in nineteenth-century Italy).